Bodyguard: Ransom » książka


• Nauka
 [1675561]
 [1071130]
   więcej

Kategorie szczegółowe
BISAC
Książki nowe
Codzienna aktualizacja bazy
(cen i dostępności)
Realizacja zamówienia:
ok. 3 tygodni
Książki używane
Wycena na życzenie
Realizacja zamówienia:
ok. 4-8 tygodni

Książki są sprowadzane
z zagranicy

Przedpłata, dla firm FV 14 dni
Nie wysyłamy za pobraniem

Czytaj nas na:



Bodyguard: Ransom Chris Bradford 9781524737030 Philomel Books - książka

    

Bodyguard: Ransom

A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer

Picking up where the electrifying third Bodyguard installment, Hijack, left off, young bodyguard Connor Reeves and the the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul he is tasked to protect are under attack--and the odds are far from even. In the middle of the ocean somewhere off the coast of Somalia, a group of merciless pirates, wielding enormous firepower, hijack the twins' yacht and incapacitate the ship's adult crewmembers.

Yet the pirates are out for money rather than blood, and seeing a golden opportunity, they demand a multi-million-dollar ransom in exchange for returning the twins to safety. But there's a flaw in their plan. They didn't count on Connor being aboard.

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne.

Praise for BODYGUARD

"Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."--Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."--School Library Journal on Recruit


cena 40,94
(netto: 38,99 VAT:  5%)
Termin realizacji zamówienia: 10-14 dni roboczych.
Darmowa dostawa.

Bodyguard: Ransom
Kategorie: Dziecięca
Kategorie BISAC:
Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Juvenile Fiction > Law & Crime
Wydawca: Philomel Books
Seria wydawnicza: Bodyguard
Język: Angielski
ISBN-13: 9781524737030
Rok wydania: 2017
Numer serii: 000332869
Ilość stron: 224
Waga: 0.09 kg
Wymiary: 20.57 x 13.46 x 1.52 cm
Oprawa: Miękka
Wolumenów: 01
Bradford, Chris Chris Bradford (www.chrisbradford.co.uk) is the au... więcej >




ZOBACZ RÓWNIEŻ KSIĄŻKI:
Bodyguard: Ransom

Bodyguard: Ransom
41,23
3 Little Firefighters

3 Little Firefighters
29,38
Lou Gehrig: One of Baseball's Greatest

Lou Gehrig: One of Baseballs Greatest
33,23
Henry Ford: Young Man with Ideas

Henry Ford: Young Man with Ideas
33,23
A Dangerous Path

A Dangerous Path
71,77
Raggedy Andy Stories: Introducing the Little Rag Brother of Raggedy Ann

Raggedy Andy Stories: Introducing the Little Rag Brother of Raggedy Ann
75,47