Książka:  » Literatura faktu


• Nauka
 [1675561]
 [1071130]
 [74384]
 [123000]
• Komiksy
 [25646]
 [18299]
 [368046]
• Hobby
 [87878]
 [31464]
 [172684]
 [15923]
 [2191]
• Inne
 [241032]
 [1290]
 [61231]
 [306836]
• Religia
 [286787]
 [365]
• Sport
 [43687]
• Sztuka
 [144351]
 [2279]
 [107631]
• Zdrowie
 [60300]

Kategorie szczegółowe
BISAC
Książki nowe
Codzienna aktualizacja bazy
(cen i dostępności)
Realizacja zamówienia:
ok. 3 tygodni
Książki używane
Wycena na życzenie
Realizacja zamówienia:
ok. 4-8 tygodni

Książki są sprowadzane
z zagranicy

Przedpłata, dla firm FV 14 dni
Nie wysyłamy za pobraniem

Czytaj nas na:



ilość na stronie:

Wyświetl książki:
|
|
|
   
| skocz do strony:

Literatura faktu

 Dear MS Expat: Inspiring Tales from Women Who Built New Lives in a New Land Sushmita Mohapatra Venugopal 9789814779005 Marshall Cavendish International (Asia) Pte L
Dear Ms Expat is a collection of 10 real-life stories from women who have made tropical Singapore their home. They each left their comfort zone in search of adventure, following a partner or in pursuit of a bright new career for themselves.
cena: 61,23
    
Dear MS Expat: Inspiring Tales from Women Who Built New Lives in a New Land
 Nothing but a Circus  Levin, Daniel 9780241299715
In this eye-opening exploration of the human weaknesses for power, Daniel Levin takes us on a journey through the absurd world of our global elites, drawing unforgettable sketches of some of the puppets who stand guard, and the jugglers and conjurers employed within. Most spectacular of all, however, are the astonishing contortions performed by those closest to the top in order to maintain the...
cena: 81,22
    
Nothing but a Circus
 This Young Monster Charlie Fox   9781910695357 Fitzcarraldo Editions
THIS YOUNG MONSTER is a hallucinatory celebration of artists who raise hell, transform their bodies, anger their elders andshow their audience dark, disturbing things. What does it mean to be a freak? Why might we be wise to think of the presentas a time of monstrosity? And how does the concept of the monster irradiate our thinking about queerness, disability, childrenand adolescents? From TWIN...
cena: 71,22
    
This Young Monster
 My Old Man Tales of Our Fathers 0 9781782114000

If you were asked to write about your father, what would you say?

Florence Welch, Paul Weller, Nina Stibbe and the sons and daughters of Ian Dury, Johnny Ball, Roy Castle, Leonard Cohen and many others relate the quirks, flaws and quiet heroisms of their dads. By turns funny, tender and heartbreaking, My Old Man offers a unique opportunity to reflect on our own relationships with...

cena: 56,23
    
My Old Man Tales of Our Fathers
 A View Across the Mersey Anne Baker 9781472236340 Headline
A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help...
cena: 41,23
    
A View Across the Mersey
 Lost in Spain  Hadfield, Dave 9780993510182
Lost in Spain is the result of the dying wish of author Dave Hadfield's oldest friend's wife, Barb, to have her ashes scattered along the route traced by Laurie Lee when he walked from Gloucester to the Mediterranean in the 1930s.
cena: 53,48
    
Lost in Spain
 Gainsborough A Portrait Hamilton, James 9781474600521
Frank, lucid and modern, this is a fresh portrait of Thomas Gainsborough, the most sensuous artist of the eighteenth century.
cena: 131,25
    
Gainsborough A Portrait
 Weekends with Daisy Sharron Kahn Luttrell 9781451686258 Gallery Books
She was supposed to teach Daisy how to be a good dog...but Daisy taught her to be a better person.

When Sharron Luttrell joins a weekend "Prison PUP" program for a service dog organization, she knew it was just what she needed to help her move on from the death of her own beloved dog. The position seemed ideal; pick up a puppy on Friday, return it on Sunday night, work with a new puppy each...

Planowany termin premiery książki: 01-02-2018
Książkę można już zamówić z rabatem 5%
67,96
64,56
    
Weekends with Daisy
 Something for the Weekend: Life in the Chemsex Underworld  9781785902291 Biteback Publishing
Something for the Weekend looks compassionately at a growing culture that's now moved beyond London and established itself as more than a short-term craze.
cena: 71,22
    
Something for the Weekend: Life in the Chemsex Underworld
 The Unseen Anzac: How an Enigmatic Explorer Created Australia's World War I Photographs Jeff Maynard 9781925321494 Scribe Publications Pty Ltd.
The previously untold story of an extraordinary man and a great war photographer. Cameras were banned at the Western Front when the Anzacs arrived in 1916, prompting correspondent Charles Bean to argue continually for Australia to have a dedicated photographer. He was eventually assigned an enigmatic polar explorer--George Hubert Wilkins. Within weeks of arriving at the front, Wilkins' exploits...
cena: 143,83
    
The Unseen Anzac: How an Enigmatic Explorer Created Australia's World War I Photographs
 Collected Works of Emanuel Swedenborg Emanuel Swedenborg 9781374915077 Pinnacle Press
cena: 97,74
    
Collected Works of Emanuel Swedenborg
 Familiar Stranger: A Life Between Two Islands Stuart Hall Bill Schwarz 9780822363873 Duke University Press
"Sometimes I feel myself to have been the last colonial." This, in his own words, is the extraordinary story of the life and career of Stuart Hall--how his experiences shaped his intellectual, political, and theoretical work and how he became one of his age's brightest intellectual lights.

Growing up in a middle-class family in 1930s Kingston, Jamaica, still then a British colony, the young...

cena: 121,72
    
Familiar Stranger: A Life Between Two Islands
 Ignorant Army: How the Draft Made a Nice Young Man Into a Leftist Radical Jim Drevescraft 9780998300504 Jim Drevescraft
This is the true story of how being drafted into the U.S. Army (despite having a student deferment) and subsequent events turned a fairly -green- young man into a leader of dissent. Along the way, some of the stories are terrible, some humorous, some unique, and all true. The author became known as -The General- as a barracks leader, became a disc jockey for an illegal pirate radio station on an...
cena: 97,97
    
Ignorant Army: How the Draft Made a Nice Young Man Into a Leftist Radical
 Letters to Kelsea: Life After Death Tracy Lyn Lawler 9780692839355 Mitey Mo Unlimited
It's hard to cope when you know you're sick...

Tracy Lyn Lawler has experienced tragedy in her life on more than one occasion. The latest event occurred ten years ago and changed her life in a moment. Before that normal, warm summer morning, her life had been good. She had a new husband and her daughter was getting ready to start her final year in high school.

Never...
cena: 74,89
    
Letters to Kelsea: Life After Death
 Allan Quatermain Henry Rider Haggard 9781374918153 Pinnacle Press
cena: 92,35
    
Allan Quatermain
 Polonium in the Playhouse: The Manhattan Project's Secret Chemistry Work in Dayton, Ohio Linda Carrick Thomas 9780814213384 Trillium
At the height of the race to build an atomic bomb, an indoor tennis court in one of the Midwest's most affluent residential neighborhoods became a secret Manhattan Project laboratory. Polonium in the Playhouse: The Manhattan Project's Secret Chemistry Work in Dayton, Ohio presents the intriguing story of how this most unlikely site in Dayton, Ohio, became one of the most classified...
cena: 121,72
    
Polonium in the Playhouse: The Manhattan Project's Secret Chemistry Work in Dayton, Ohio
 Son of Six Brothers Gert Wolfsohn 9781460282045 FriesenPress
cena: 157,30
    
Son of Six Brothers
ilość książek w kategorii: 172203