Książka:  » Literatura piękna


• Nauka
 [1672726]
 [1023568]
 [70269]
 [116220]
• Komiksy
 [24930]
 [18134]
 [358036]
• Hobby
 [83679]
 [31426]
 [170478]
 [16002]
 [2167]
• Inne
 [227804]
 [1214]
 [57137]
 [293728]
• Religia
 [282257]
 [377]
• Sport
 [43230]
• Sztuka
 [143540]
 [2313]
 [106762]
• Zdrowie
 [59268]

Kategorie szczegółowe
BISAC
Książki nowe
Codzienna aktualizacja bazy
(cen i dostępności)
Realizacja zamówienia:
ok. 3 tygodni
Książki używane
Wycena na życzenie
Realizacja zamówienia:
ok. 4-8 tygodni

Książki są sprowadzane
z zagranicy

Przedpłata, dla firm FV 14 dni
Nie wysyłamy za pobraniem

Czytaj nas na:



ilość na stronie:

Wyświetl książki:
|
|
|
   
| skocz do strony:

Literatura piękna

 Great Big Shining Star Niall Griffiths 9780099507680 VINTAGE
Written with a raging, lyrical fury, this is a devastating satire on a society fixated on image and celebrity - how innocence and individuality are routinely sacrificed for the totems of sex and wealth and glamour: a magnificent howl of anger and despair at a culture disintegrating into a brittle cult of fame.
cena: 52,08
    
Great Big Shining Star
 Falconer John Cheever 9780099583134 VINTAGE
This story of human redemption explores an ex-professor's experiences as a prison inmate. 'Falconer' tells the story of the man, his crime and punishment and his struggle to remain a man as he comes to terms with how his life has changed forever.
cena: 57,17
    
Falconer
 Stolen T S Learner 9780751550580 Sphere Books
Zurich, 1983. A Roma gypsy lies dead in front of a smart watchmaker's window. His sacrifice will lead to the discovery of a remarkable treasure, kept hidden by the Nazis for decades. But this mysterious artefact is much more than it seems - and its power will not be contained...Widowed physicist Matthias von Holindt has been lost in his own world for far too long. But when his estranged father is...
cena: 41,90
    
Stolen
 Story of Our Life A Bittersweet Love Story Low, Shari 9781786692450
Shauna and Colm's marriage was going to be forever, the dream come true... until it wasn't. So what would you do if your 'happy ever after' was taken from you?
cena: 46,99
    
Story of Our Life A Bittersweet Love Story
 In the Skin of a Lion Picador Classic Ondaatje, Michael 9781509823345 Picador Classic
cena: 52,08
    
In the Skin of a Lion Picador Classic
 History Man Picador Classic Bradbury, Malcolm 9781509823390 Picador Classic
cena: 52,08
    
History Man Picador Classic
 Villette Lisa Evans Charlotte Bronte 9781840026405 Oberon Books
Arguably Bronte's most refined and deeply felt work, Villette draws on her experiences as a student in Brussels as well as her profound loneliness following the deaths of her three siblings. Lucy Snowe, the narrator of Villette, flees from an unhappy past in England to begin a new life as a teacher at a French boarding school in the great cosmopolitan capital of Villette. Soon Lucy's struggle for...
Planowany termin premiery książki: 24-09-2019
Książkę można już zamówić z rabatem 5%
96,52
91,69
    
Villette
 The Little Teashop of Lost and Found Trisha Ashley 9781784160913 Transworld Publishers
Alice Rose is a foundling, discovered on the Yorkshire moors above Haworth as a baby. Adopted but then later rejected again by a horrid step-mother, Alice struggles to find a place where she belongs. Only baking - the scent of cinnamon and citrus and the feel of butter and flour between her fingers - brings a comforting sense of home.

So it seems natural that when she finally decides to return...

cena: 46,99
    
The Little Teashop of Lost and Found
 Absolution Aleš Šteger 9781908236302 Peter Owen Publishers
In the tradition of Bulgakov, Gogol and Kafka Ales Steger lets the forces of good and evil collide in this grandiose literary thriller. This is a debut novel filled with striking personae, haunting images and a grotesque plot. It proves, in the end, to be a journey into the heart of a European darkness.
cena: 57,17
    
Absolution
 Fortunate Brother  Morrissey, Donna 9781786890573
A rich and compelling novel about murder in a claustrophobic Newfoundland community from bestselling and award-winning novelist Donna Morrissey
cena: 82,64
    
Fortunate Brother
 Multitudes  Caldwell, Lucy 9780571313518
Features eleven stories that explore the many facets of growing up - the pain and the heartache, the tenderness and the joy, the fleeting and the formative - or 'the drunkenness of things being various'.
cena: 46,99
    
Multitudes
 The Merchant of Venice: Language and Writing Douglas M. Lanier Dympna Callaghan 9781472571489 Arden Shakespeare

Shakespeare's engagement with anti-Semitic tradition is a notoriously disturbing feature of The Merchant of Venice. Douglas Lanier carefully shows how Shakespeare shuttles between language that emphasises irreconcilable differences, and language that emphasizes common humanity, and how you can productively analyse this language for yourself.The language of business-of monetary value,...

cena: 57,17
    
The Merchant of Venice: Language and Writing
 The Return of the Young Prince Roemmers A.G. 9781780749563 ONEWorld Publications
With specially commissioned illustrations by Pietari Posti, and a foreword by Antoine de Saint-Exupery's nephew, THE RETURN OF THE YOUNG PRINCE will be cherished by children and adults alike across the globe.
Even princes from faraway planets do not always remain small. Eventually they grow up and - no longer content with their tiny planet - set off once again to explore the...
47,50
45,13
    
The Return of the Young Prince
 Simile and Identity in Ovid's Metamorphoses Marie Louise Vo 9781316623596 Cambridge University Press
The first monograph on Ovid's epic simile, offering fresh perspectives on central episodes of this important work.
cena: 108,91
    
Simile and Identity in Ovid's Metamorphoses
 Homer in Stone: The Tabulae Iliacae in Their Roman Context David Petrain 9781316631935 Cambridge University Press
A study of the Trojan War as retold in carved images and texts at the dawn of the Roman Empire.
cena: 143,13
    
Homer in Stone: The Tabulae Iliacae in Their Roman Context
 Tennessee Williams and the Theatre of Excess: The Strange, the Crazed, the Queer Annette J. Saddik 9781107433908 Cambridge University Press
This book explores Williams' late plays in terms of a 'theatre of excess', which seeks liberation through exaggeration, chaos, ambiguity, and laughter.
cena: 137,42
    
Tennessee Williams and the Theatre of Excess: The Strange, the Crazed, the Queer
 
The excellent Monsieur Dutilleul has always been able to pass through walls, but has never seen the point of using his gift, given the general availability of doors. One day, however, his tyrannical boss drives him to desperate, creative measures -- he develops a taste for intramural travel and becomes something of a super-villain. How will the unassuming clerk adjust to a glamorous life of...
cena: 57,17
    
The Man Who Walked Through Walls
 A Ghost's Story: A Novel Lorna Gibb   9781783780365 Granta Books
Throughout the 19th and 20th centuries seances and spiritualist meetings grew in popularity. One 'ghost' appeared more than any other, the Katie King spirit. A Ghost's Story presents the mysterious spirit writings and biographical outpourings of Katie King, this famous and enigmatic spirit celebrity. A profound and curious consciousness guided into this realm by the faith of true believers, or...
cena: 52,08
    
A Ghost's Story: A Novel
 Swords Against Darkness Paula Guran 9781607014850 Prime Books
Flashing swords and fearsome magicks . . . high adventure and wondrous wizardry . . . dread monsters and vast rewards . . .

Tales of swashbuckling sword and sorcery at their best offer keen wit, ingenious perception, freewheeling imagination, and canny invention. From its swashbuckling beginnings of good versus evil battles to clashes of more nuanced principles set in complex settings to...

Planowany termin premiery książki: 04-07-2017
Książkę można już zamówić z rabatem 5%
86,11
81,80
    
Swords Against Darkness
 The Cambridge Companion to Xenophon Michael A. Flower 9781107652156 Cambridge University Press
Introduces Xenophon's writings and their importance for Western culture, while explaining the main scholarly controversies.
Planowany termin premiery książki: 01-01-2018
Książkę można już zamówić z rabatem 5%
163,35
155,18
    
The Cambridge Companion to Xenophon
ilość książek w kategorii: 1024072